HAIL SPIRIT NOIR Reveal New Album Details

HAIL SPIRIT NOIR Reveal New Album Details

Greek Psychedelic Prog metallers and Agonia Records recent signees, HAIL SPIRIT NOIR, announce details surrounding their forth studio album, follow up to "Mayhem In Blue" from 2016. Titled "Eden In Reverse", the new album is set to be released on June 19th via Agonia Records. Watch a trailer for "Eden In Reverse" below.

The band had this to say on the new album: "This is the album we've spent the most time on. We started off doing some experiments without any idea where they could lead to. After the first 3-4 tracks, we realized we were onto something new for the band. We were no longer in the '60s - '70s zone but more in the '70s - '80s. The songs sounded retro-futuristic and surreal but they were also more Prog, psychedelic and challenging than ever. In the lyrics, we re-wrote the story of Eden from a surreal, Richard Dawkins-esque, Darwinian point of view. The result was "Eden In Reverse"."

"Eden In Reverse" tracklisting:

01. "Darwinian Beasts"
02. "Incense Swirls"
03. "Alien Lip Reading"
04. "Crossroads"
05. "The Devil's Blind Spot"
06. "The First Ape on New Earth"
07. "Automata 1980"
08. "Incense Swirls" (Synthwave Remix)*  
09. "Ever-shifting Tunnels" (Bonus)*

*Digipak CD exclusive tracks

Source: www.AgoniaRecords.Com