KVELERTAK Streaming New Track

KVELERTAK Streaming New Track

Norway's KVELERTAK will release their new album, "Splid", on February 14th via Rise Records. The band has released the song "Fanden Ta Dette Hull", which you can hear below.

Elaborating on the song, the band explains, "In Stavanger city museum there used to be a exhibition in the basement called "crooked animals and smiling skeletons". The story behind this name is pretty simple. Most of the skeletons are as old as the museum. They had, after so many years, become crooked and it looked like they were smiling. The first thing you could see was a skeleton of "Homo Sapiens" and it was a real skeleton of a man who grew up in my neighbourhood in the 19th century. This guy was buried last year, in 2019. "Fanden Ta Dette Hull" is the story of his life. And what a life!"

"Splid" tracklisting:

01. "Rogaland"
02. "Crack Of Doom" (featuring Troy Sanders)
03. "Necrosoft"
04. "Discord"
05. "Bråtebrann"
06. "Uglas Hegemoni"
07. "Fanden Ta Dette Hull!"
08. "Tevling"
09. "Stevnemøte Med Satan"
10. "Delirium Tremens"
11. "Ved Bredden Av Nihil"

Source: www.FaceBook.Com/Kvelertak