ANNIHILATOR Release ''Psycho Ward'' Music Video

ANNIHILATOR Release ''Psycho Ward'' Music Video

Canadian Heavy Metal / Thrash legends ANNIHILATOR have released the official video for "Psycho Ward". The thought-provoking track centred on domestic violence, comes by way of the band's seventeenth studio album, "Ballistic, Sadistic", set for release on January 24 via Silver Lining Music.

"Psycho Ward" is yet another example of the band's return to their roots with a contemporary twist. Issues founding guitarist, vocalist, producer and principal songwriter Jeff Waters of the track, ""Psycho Ward" takes us back to the musical vibe of "Never, Neverland"'s "Stonewall" but with a drastically-different lyrical theme: domestic violence and abuse. I've written quite a few songs on this subject since the '90s. But this song is the perfect combination of 'old-school' Metal meeting the right lyrical and vocal delivery to get the point across. Enjoy, 'old-school' Metal fans. Welcome, the new!"

"Ballistic, Sadistic" tracklisting:

01. "Armed To The Teeth"
02. "The Attitude"
03. "Psycho Ward"
04. "I Am Warfare"
05. "Out With The Garbage"
06. "Dressed Up For Evil"
07. "Riot"
08. "One Wrong Move"
09. "Lip Service"
10. "The End Of The Lie"

Source: www.EarSplitCompound.Com