NILE Release New Lyric Video

NILE Release New Lyric Video

Technical Death Metal Egyptologists NILE have released a lyric video for the second single and title track of their ninth album, "Vile Nilotic Rites", to be released on November 1st via Nuclear Blast. Check it out below.

Karl Sanders comments, ""Vile Nilotic Rites" was a depraved yet fun song to write and record. Now that we are playing it live on tour, we are for sure enjoying sharing the song onstage with Metal fans. "Vile" is a catchy track with a lot of variety in the tempo; from crushing heavy, to irresistible mid-paced groove, to uptempo blasting. It also has a creeping, heavy evil vibe yet with just the right amount of technicality to be an undeniably fun blast to play. The lyrics are some of my favorite on the album as are the vocal performances, par excellence from Brian and Brad, as well as some extremely brutal yet tasteful and enjoyable drum work from George. "Vile" was one of the first songs written for this album so we have certainly impatiently waited a long time to be able to bring this track to Metal fans.”

"Vile Nilotic Rites" tracklisting:

01. "Long Shadows Of Dread"
02. "Oxford Handbook Of Savage Genocidal Warfare"
03. "Vile Nilotic Rites"
04. "Seven Horns Of War"
05. "That Which Is Forbidden"
06. "Snake Pit Mating Frenzy"
07. "Revel In Their Suffering"
08. "Thus Sayeth The Parasites Of The Mind"
09. "Where Is The Wrathful Sky"
10. "The Imperishable Stars Are Sickened"
11. "We Are Cursed"

Source: www.NuclearBlast.De