Rob Halford To Release ''Celestial'' Album

Rob Halford To Release ''Celestial'' Album

Without question, Rob Halford is one of Heavy Metal’s all-time great vocalists - as heard through his highly influential and groundbreaking work with JUDAS PRIEST. But over his career, he has also proven able to master a variety of other styles vocally - including holiday-themed music. And in time for this holiday season, Halford will be releasing an all-new album, titled "Celestial" (released October 18th via Legacy Recordings), and a day later, will be signing CD or LP purchases of the album at FYE Arizona Mills at 2 PM (in Tempe, Arizona). Details to follow closer to the event.

Credited to ROB HALFORD WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS, the album mixes holiday classics with all-new compositions, and will appeal to lovers of traditional holiday music and headbangers alike.

“The great thing about Heavy Metal is it’s got these kinds of multiple dimensions,” explains the man also known as the Metal God. “I think when you look at it from an outside point of view - if you’re not really familiar with the metal scene - it can look pretty intimidating. And it is a very strong, powerful experience. But it comes at different levels. I think the music that we’ve made on "Celestial", for example, gives a display of that. Metal maniacs - as we call ourselves - are just as ready for the holidays as everybody else. And what we’ve tried to do with this music is to reach out to as many of those Metal dimensions as we possibly can.”

And judging from the “ROB HALFORD WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS” banner, "Celestial" sees Halford joined by a supporting cast of those very close to him - his brother (Nigel) on drums, his nephew on bass (Alex, son of PRIEST bassist Ian Hill), his sister (Sue) on bells, and twin guitar tandem of Robert Jones and Jon Blakey.

The video for "Donner And Blitzen" can be viewed below.

"Celestial" tracklisting:

01. "Celestial" (new song)
02. "Donner And Blitzen" (new song)
03. "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen"
04. "Away In A Manger"
05. "Morning Star" (new song)
06. "Deck The Halls"
07. "Joy To The World"
08. "O Little Town Of Bethlehem"
09. "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing"
10. "The First Noel"
11. "Good King Wenceslas"
12. "Protected By The Light" (new song)

Source: www.ChipsterPR.Com