ANGEL WITCH Announced New Album

ANGEL WITCH Announced New Album

On November 1st, ANGEL WITCH will release their fifth full-length, "Angel Of Light", via Metal Blade Records. ANGEL WITCH's 1980 eponymous debut on Bronze Records created shockwaves that would resonate throughout the nascent realm of Thrash, Doom and Death Metal. Now, nearly four decades later, the band remain custodians of a style that transcends era and archetype.

ANGEL WITCH commented: “It’s hard to believe it’s been almost a decade since we recorded our last album and it is so exciting for us, personally, to have another record fully finished and in the bag which reflects the passion and chemistry of the line-up we have enjoyed over the last two and a half years.”

For a preview of their upcoming record, "Angel Of Light", the first single, “Don’t Turn Your Back”, can be heard below.

"Angel Of Light" tracklisting:

01. "Don’t Turn Your Back"
02. "Death From Andromeda"
03. "We Are Damned"
04. "The Night Is Calling"
05. "Condemned"
06. "Window Of Despair"
07. "I Am Infamy"
08. "Angel Of Light"

Source: www.MetalBlade.Com