LORD VICAR Announce New Album Details

LORD VICAR Announce New Album Details

"The Black Powder" is the fourth album from Finland's doomsters LORD VICAR. It was, like the previous album, "Gates Of Flesh", recorded by audio wizard Joona Lukala at Noise for Fiction studio in Turku, Finland. All studio work took place in February and March of 2019. The studio has the benefit of a huge live room which gave the band the opportunity to capture a sound that breathes with the ambience of the space, but maintains the sonic weight for which they are rightly known.

This album is a return to longer form, and even more progressive song structures, but the punchier material is also provided with merciless precision, as well as soothing acoustic moments. The songwriting duties are shared by Kimi and Gareth, also Chritus providing lyrical output.

The album contains a loose lyrical concept relating to mankind’s endless lack of reason and weakness of stability, resulting to violence, war, manipulation of children, and numbing our minds in order to shut out the horror that is the reality we live in. We blow the black lines to feel good. This takes place generation after generation, in an endless cycle of standing and falling. Musically and lyrically the album covers a wide spectrum of textures from the all out Punk-y attack of "The Temple In The Bedrock", fragile beauty of "Nightmare", to the oppressive menace of the more intense moments of "Sulphur, Charcoal And Saltpetre". This album is a grower, meant to be listened repeatedly, full of subtle details that reveal themselves with each subsequent listen.

"The Black Powder" tracklisting:

01. "Sulphur, Charcoal And Saltpetre"
02. "Descent"
03. "World Encircled"
04. "Levitation"
05. "The Temple In The Bedrock"
06. "Black Lines"
07. "Impact"
08. "Nightmare"
09. "A Second Chance"

Image may contain: 2 people, text

Source: www.Doom-Dealer.De