STRIKER Reveal New Album Details, New Lyric Video

STRIKER Reveal New Album Details, New Lyric Video

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Champions in blending classic Heavy Metal, Hard Rock, and 80’s Hair Metal, Canadian shredders STRIKER announce they will be unleashing their sixth studio album "Play To Win" on October 26th via their independent label Record Breaking Records.

Revealing the artwork and tracklisting, the album features 10 fist pounding shred-tacular anthems produced by the band plus mixed and mastered by Hendrik Udd (FIREWIND, POWERWOLF, HAMMERFALL, DELAIN).

In support of the release of "Play To Win", STRIKER are launching a crowd funding campaign via their official website beginning August 9th.

Guitarist Tim Brown comments: ""Play To Win": if you want to win you have to play the game. Find the rules and break them. This is our sixth album and third independent release. If we followed the rules and listened to the industry people we'd have gone absolutely nowhere. "Play To Win" is about listening to yourself, following your own path, and playing that fifth ace hidden in your sleeve. This album is designed to light a fire under your ass and get you moving, and we made sure to get the most modern, ear melting sounds possible. It's all about where Metal is going, not where it has been, and this is our soundtrack to success."

"Play To Win" tracklisting:

01. "Heart Of Lies"
02. "Position Of Power"
03. "Head Of Power"
04. "On The Run"
05. "The Front"
06. "Play To Win"
07. "Standing Alone"
08. "Summoner"
09. "Heavy Is The Heart"
10. "Hands Of Time"

Image may contain: one or more people and text

Source: www.FaceBook.Com/StrikerMetal